SKIN79′s Famous BB Creams: Hot Pink vs. VIP Gold (Picture Heavy!)

Hi everyone! Here comes another Asian skincare/make-up product (sorry I lied in my last post about doing one on my new moisturiser – soon, soon)! My most popular post happens to be the Holika Holika Soda Pore face wash; it’s nice to see so many people sharing my interest in Asian skincare! Today I am doing a review on two popular BB creams from SKIN79; Hot Pink and VIP Gold!
ImageImageI bought these together just after Christmas along with my SKIN79 moisturiser; I have never been one to wear foundation so was always looking for alternatives, and BB creams were one of them! From an earlier post I mentioned that I disliked the Garnier BB cream which was my first BB cream try; I have since then used a few others but none compare to the SKIN79 BB creams! I was pretty surprised to see how different Asian BB creams are to Western BB creams; Western BB creams are more like tinted moisturisers with SPF whereas Asian BB creams have far more coverage, and are more like a foundation that also contains SPF and other skin benefits like anti-wrinkle properties and sebum control.

One of my YouTube guru’s mentioned these products in one of her monthly favourites videos and said that she preferred the VIP Gold over the Hot Pink; I had never experienced Asian BB creams or SKIN79 products, so I brought the pair in a joint buy on eBay in a smaller size (size of 15g?). This meant that I would not waste much product if I got on badly with them, but also that they were a perfect size to pop in my bag whilst travelling.

So, let’s take that make-up off!
ImageEw; you can see my horrid dark circles, redness, wrinkles and blemishes here – see I wasn’t lying! I tried the Hot Pink one first and was really pleased with the coverage; it has a medium coverage but is light, and blends really well using a foundation or stippling brush. I think this matches my skin colour better than the VIP Gold one now that I have tried them out together, which is lucky because I think I just ran out of my Gold one…
Image*Breathes in* Being really brave to post these hideous, unedited, no make-up pics!!
ImageHere is the coverage on my skin, as you can see the blemishes appear vanished and even my circles look much brighter; skin looks dewy and healthy so imagine how your skin will look with concealer and powder (just the BB cream has been used here). The product looks ashey and pale but tends to blend really well on my skin and adjust to my skin tone. I used this one for a little while before I swapped to the VIP Gold one to try that; they are both very similar but the VIP Gold one is considered to be an upgrade. The Hot Pink BB cream contains ingredients that provide wrinkle treatment and whitening for brighter, younger looking skin; it also has UV protection and SPF to protect your skin from sun damage which is the cause of older and duller looking skin. It also has moisturising properties but I found this to be as moisturising as any other foundation or BB cream.

The VIP Gold one I have been using for longer and to be honest I find them so similar that I have difficulty telling the difference; I guess the differences are not based in their overall performance but more within the ingredients used.
ImageImageAgain it has medium coverage plus all the properties for moisturising, sun protection, whitening, and fighting wrinkles that the Hot Pink BB cream has; it also has gold and caviar ingredients to help provide your skin with extra rich nutrition to penetrate deep, keeping your skin smooth and resilient. I guess this is what must make it an upgrade to the Hot Pink version for ‘high class skin’.
Image(The VIP Gold blob only looks awful because it was running out as I was trying to pump it out, normally it comes out looking like the Hot Pink has). Overall I think these BB creams are brilliant if you want good coverage, I can definitely understand why they have gotten the attention they have received from many beauty lovers; they don’t have a harsh smell, don’t irritate the skin, covers everything from minor to medium skin blemishes and skin discolouration, has a smooth mixture that isn’t watery or separated like some BB creams have, has a hygienic pump, and last but not least has gorgeous, sturdy packaging! I give 9/10 for Hot Pink and 8/10 for VIP Gold; enjoy this read, sorry for all the pictures!! – Please remember that this product review is 100% honest and my overall personal judgement of the product does not mean that it will be the same for you.

Love,
Kawaii~Kanae ♥

11 thoughts on “SKIN79′s Famous BB Creams: Hot Pink vs. VIP Gold (Picture Heavy!)

  1. Howdy! This blog post couldn’t be written much better! Going through this post reminds me of my previous roommate! He always kept talking about this. I will forward this article to him. Pretty sure he’ll have a good
    read. I appreciate you for sharing!

    • Thank you so much!! My aim is to write detailed and honest posts so that people can know as much about a product as possible before buying it!! Sometimes when I read reviews they seem to say very little, so I try to fit in as many points as possible! Thank you for sharing and enjoying, much loves to you!! ♥

  2. After I initially commented I seem to have clicked on the -Notify
    me when new comments are added- checkbox and now whenever a comment is added
    I get four emails with the same comment. Perhaps there is a means you are
    able to remove me from that service? Many thanks!

    • I am not entirely sure how to do that, I would’ve thought that is something you are able to do by commenting to me and unchecking yourself, or having it in your settings as I am unable to change something you have chosen to do. Sorry!

  3. Just what genuinely inspired u to compose “SKIN79′s Famous BB Creams:
    Hot Pink vs. VIP Gold (Picture Heavy!) | Sugar Reviews”?

    I actuallytruly appreciated the post! I appreciate it ,Benjamin

    • Um wow, not been asked that before; I guess because I had done so much research on it before and found so many other blogs telling you what’s fake and what’s not, I decided to share what I had found with everyone. I was really concerned myself that I had bought a fake since I purchased it via eBay but was able to share information and pictures with everyone about my purchase and what to look out for. I have been caught out before when I purchased an item I thought I was getting for a good price and it turned out to be fake; thankfully I was fully refunded without having to return the fake item. I knew that so many people are eager to try this product since it is so well known, I wanted to help people to not make the same mistake I did.

      Thank you for your question, I hope this helped you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

